Allergy Information

Sweetsmith Candy Co. is dedicated to making delicious candy that is safe for everyone, particularly those with sensitive diets. 

We've made all of our brittle* free from gluten, egg, tree nuts and seeds, and we offer soy free, dairy free, and peanut free options. There are still peanuts, soy, and dairy present in our facility. Because of this, we cannot guarantee that there will be no cross contamination, however, we do take every precaution available. To learn about our stringent procedures, please read the information below. 

 

Gluten Free, Egg Free, Seed Free, Nut free 

All of our products are created on 100% gluten free, egg free, seed free, and nut* free equipment. You can feel safe knowing that these ingredients never have, and never will be a part of our product line. 

*Nut = tree nuts, not peanuts which are addressed below.

Soy Free Varieties

When soy free candy is made, no soy is open or in close proximity to these candies. They are crafted using dedicated soy free equipment and they never touch a surface that has been touched by soy. Many customers who have extreme soy allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.

While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from soy. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed.

Dairy Free Varieties

When dairy free candy is made, no dairy is open or in close proximity to these candies. 

Many customers who have extreme dairy allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.

While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from dairy. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed.

Peanut Free Varieties

When peanut free candy is made, no peanut ingredient is open or in close proximity to these candies. Any equipment that has touched peanuts is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before we begin making the peanut free options.

Many customers who have peanut allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.

While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from peanuts. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed. 

 

Vegetarian and Vegan Varieties:

We use vegan sugar in all of our products, meaning the sugar in our candies is processed without the use of bone char. We also strive to use 100% cane sugar in our candies!

Every product we sell is vegetarian except for our bacon peanut brittle, and we have over 10 vegan options.

Allergy warning for all products

All items are made in a facility that process dairy, soy, and peanuts. 

 

 

For a complete guide to our Soy Free and Dairy Free candies, visit our catalog and search by the appropriate tag.*"brittle" excludes any toffee based candies or chocolate coated candy.  

 

[powr-social-feed id=448685d1_1502429338]